#Programmes
02.12.2022

Responsible Communication: ESC Students took part in the ‘Reboot!’ Event

Over the past several years, the ESC Clermont BS has been integrating modules aimed to increase awareness of contemporary issues and develop critical thinking throughout its programs.  “Digital Marketing & Communication” students were given the opportunity to take part in the latest Reboot! event dedicated to responsible communication.

So, what is ‘Reboot’?

There is currently an urgent need to make way for more responsible communication. This event is specifically designed to awaken and raise awareness about social and environmental responsibility issues in communication studies. The main partners of Reboot! are ADEME, UNRIC, the Responsible Digital Institute and The Shift Project.

ON THE PROGRAM OF THIS EDUCATIONAL EVENT:
  • Conferences and debates will highlight the main topics and enable participants to appropriate the concepts of responsible communication.
  • A 3-day hackathon will give students the opportunity to put theory into practice. They will be work together in groups to create a multifunctional tool for communication, marketing, and digital responsibility, under a Creative Commons or Open-Source license.
  • Round tables and debates will cover the themes of sobriety and in particular digital sobriety or ecological redirection.

Hackathon: special mention for our students

Each group of students worked on a project to develop new responsible communication solutions and were coached by several professional experts from the field of digital communication.

Among the 230 projects were put forward by the 54 participating schools. A group of students from the ESC Clermont Business School (Léa GALLAND, Fanny MONTARNAL, Clément QUINTIN, Chloé RAMBERT and Julia SCHWAN) earned a special award in the Creativity category for their children’s book collection: Le Monde de Lou. (Lou’s World).

Did you know?

As an institution of higher education, we aim at nurturing new talents and training responsible managers and entrepreneurs, capable of placing people and the planet at the heart of their decision-making.

Our goal is to increase awareness and sharpen the critical spirit of each student via immersive pedagogy, regular educational events, and workshops to mobilize collective intelligence and initiate individual and/or collective levers for action.

Get all the latest news from ESC Clermont Business School by subscribing to our newsletter!

Loading
Legal information

#Programmes
02.12.2022

Communication responsable : nos étudiants ont participé à Reboot !

L’ESC Clermont BS a intégré depuis plusieurs années, sur l’ensemble de ses programmes, des modules de sensibilisation aux enjeux contemporains. Pour éveiller leur conscience et aiguiser leur esprit critique, les étudiants de la majeure « Marketing Digital & Communication » ont pu participer à la nouvelle édition de Reboot !, un événement dédié à la communication responsable.

Reboot !, qu’est-ce que c’est ?

Parce qu’il est urgent de laisser place à une communication plus responsable, tous les étudiants de la majeure « Marketing Digital & Communication » de notre Master Grande Ecole ont participé à Reboot !. Cet événement en ligne a pour ambition d’éveiller et de sensibiliser les étudiantes et étudiants en communication aux enjeux de responsabilité sociétale et environnementale. Les principaux partenaires de Reboot ! sont l’ADEME, l’UNRIC, l’Institut du Numérique Responsable et The Shift Project.

Au programme de cet événement pédagogique :
  • Des conférences et débats pour comprendre les enjeux et s’approprier les concepts de la communication responsable.
  • Un hackathon sur 3 jours pour mettre en pratique la théorie et permettre aux étudiants de travailler en groupe avec un objectif : produire un outil fonctionnel et réutilisable au service de la communication, du marketing, du numérique responsable, en licence Creative Commons ou Open Source.
  • Des tables-rondes et débats sur les thèmes de la sobriété et notamment la sobriété numérique ou encore la redirection écologique.

Hackathon : mention spéciale pour nos étudiants 

Coachés par plusieurs intervenants professionnels, tous experts dans le domaine de la communication digitale, nos étudiants ont travaillé en groupe pour donner vie à de nouvelles solutions de communication responsable.

Parmi les 230 projets proposés par les 54 écoles participantes, un groupe d’étudiants de l’ESC Clermont Business School (Léa GALLAND, Fanny MONTARNAL, Clément QUINTIN, Chloé RAMBERT et Julia SCHWAN) a obtenu de la part du jury une mention coup de cœur dans la catégorie Créativité pour leur collection de livres pour enfants : Le Monde de Lou.

Le saviez-vous ?

En tant qu’institution d’enseignement supérieur, nous entendons faire éclore de nouveaux talents et former des managers et entrepreneurs responsables, capables de placer l’humain et la planète au cœur de leurs choix.

Pour éveiller les consciences et aiguiser l’esprit critique de chaque étudiant, nous misons sur la pédagogie immersive et proposons de nombreux événements pédagogiques et ateliers qui mobilisent l’intelligence collective et font émerger des leviers d’action individuels et/ou collectifs.

Suivez l’actualité de l’ESC Clermont Business School en vous abonnant à notre newsletter !

Chargement
Mentions légales