#International
14.11.2022

ESC Clermont BS signs a new partnership with Wroclaw University of Economics and Business

ESC Clermont BS students are encouraged to participate in at least one period of study abroad and this period is fully integrated into the student’s study program. The ESC provides at least one or two study-abroad opportunities to all its students in over 100 partner universities, depending on their personal objectives and the subjects offered on site. Next year, a new partner institution, the Wroclaw University of Economics and Business in Poland will open its doors to ESC Students for one semester.

Audrey ESTEVES, Head of the International Relations, answers 3 questions about this new partnership:

Audrey Esteves - Responsable Relations Internationales

1. Is Poland a popular destination for our students?

Yes! We already have two partners in Poland (Cracow University of Economics & Poznań University of Economics) and these two destinations are very popular with our students. It was therefore relevant to find a new partner in this country to meet increasing demand.

Moreover, studying in Poland offers many advantages to students. Poland is a popular country for studying abroad and its universities open their doors to a great number of international students. Welcoming international students is a great way of bringing the outside world into the classroom and being open to others.  Another strong point is that courses are taught in English and the entry level to access English courses is generally a little less demanding than in other Anglo-Saxon destinations. Finally, Polish Universities participate in the Erasmus scheme which provides students with a mobility grant!

2. Why did you choose a university in Wroclaw?

Three key arguments guided our choice. First, Wroclaw is one of the main university centers in Poland. Secondly, it is an extremely dynamic city with a rich and multicultural student life. Finally – and this is an important point – the cost of living is affordable, and the quality of life is very good.

3. And finally, what are the strong points of Wroclaw University of Economics and Business?

The University fulfills three essential selection criteria which are also its strengths:

  1. Academic Reputation and Accreditations (EFMD & AMBA)
  2. Geographical and Linguistic Coverage
  3. Cost of Studying and Living

Practical information:

  • This agreement concerns only semester exchanges.
  • Departures will be possible from September 2023 (for gap year students) or January 2024.
  • On site, a wide variety of courses (Finance, International Business, Business Management…) will be offered to students.

Did you know?

With more than 100 partner universities around the world, international business is an integral part of the School’s DNA.

For many years, ESC Clermont BS has been forging close links with numerous international academic partners and has enabled its students to study in some of the world’s best universities and business schools. Studying abroad is an opportunity to consolidate one’s autonomy, to build cultural awareness, to learn to adapt to a new environment and to acquire the foundations necessary for a successful personal and professional life.

Academic mobility often takes the form of an exchange semester at a partner university and is not only possible but encouraged in all our bachelor and master’s programs. Students taking part will follow a study program which includes similar courses to those offered at ESC Clermont BS and validate their 30 ECTS credits on site.

ESC Clermont BS also has several double-diploma agreements in both the Bachelor and Master courses to accommodate outgoing and incoming international students for a full-year of study.

  • Outgoing for ESC Clermont BS students who wish to enrich their studies with a complete experience in a partner university
  • Incoming for international students who wish to study in France at ESC Clermont BS.

Finally, the International Relations Department oversees the various procedures related to student mobility, from advice on the choice of destinations to assisting students with their application, visa requests or financing etc.

Get all the latest news from ESC Clermont Business School by subscribing to our newsletter!

Loading
Legal information

#International
14.11.2022

[International] Nouveau partenariat avec Wroclaw University of Economics and Business

L’international fait partie intégrante des cursus de l’ESC Clermont BS. Chaque étudiant a l’opportunité de partir une ou plusieurs fois à l’étranger et rejoindre ainsi l’un de nos 100 campus partenaires, en fonction de ses objectifs et des matières proposées sur place. Nouveauté pour la rentrée prochaine : la possibilité de partir pour un semestre au sein de la « Wroclaw University of Economics and Business », en Pologne.

Audrey ESTEVES, responsable du service Relations Internationales, répond à 3 questions sur ce nouveau partenariat :

Audrey Esteves - Responsable Relations Internationales

1. La Pologne est-elle une destination prisée par nos étudiants ?

Oui ! Nous avons déjà deux partenaires en Pologne (Cracow University of Economics & Poznań University of Economics) et ces deux destinations sont très demandées par nos étudiants. Il était donc pertinent de trouver un nouveau partenaire dans ce pays afin de répondre à ces demandes de plus en plus régulières.

Par ailleurs, étudier en Pologne offre de nombreux avantages aux étudiants. Premièrement, c’est un pays qui accueille de nombreux étudiants internationaux, ce qui leur permet de s’ouvrir au monde ET de s’ouvrir aux autres. Autre point fort pour certains : les cours sont enseignés en anglais et le niveau d’entrée pour accéder aux cours en anglais est généralement un peu moins exigeant que dans d’autres destinations anglo-saxonnes. Et enfin la Pologne est un pays membre d’Erasmus, ce qui donne donc la possibilité à nos étudiants de recevoir une bourse de mobilité !

2. Pourquoi avoir opté pour une université dans la ville de Wroclaw ?

Trois arguments clés ont guidé notre choix. Tout d’abord, Wroclaw est l’un des principaux centres universitaires de Pologne. Ensuite c’est une ville extrêmement dynamique avec une vie étudiante riche et multiculturelle. Enfin – et c’est un point important – le coût de la vie est abordable et la qualité de vie est très bonne.

3. Et enfin, quels sont les points forts de la Wroclaw University of Economics and Business ?

L’Université remplit trois critères de sélection essentiels qui sont également ses points forts :

  1. Academic Reputation and Accreditations (EFMD & AMBA)
  2. Geographical and Linguistic Coverage
  3. Cost of Studying and Living

Quelques infos pratiques :

  • Cet accord concerne uniquement les échanges semestriels.
  • Les départ seront possible à partir de septembre 2023 (pour étudiants en année de césure) ou en janvier 2024.
  • Sur place, une grande variété de cours (Finance, International Business, Business Management…) seront proposés aux étudiants.

Le saviez-vous ?

Avec plus de 100 universités partenaires dans le monde, l’international fait partie intégrante de l’ADN de l’Ecole.

En effet, depuis de nombreuses années, l’ESC Clermont BS tisse des liens étroits avec de nombreux partenaires académiques internationaux et permet aux élèves de partir étudier dans les meilleures universités et Business School du monde. Partir étudier à l’étranger, c’est saisir l’opportunité de consolider son autonomie, de s’ouvrir à d’autres cultures, d’apprendre à s’adapter à un nouvel environnement et d’acquérir les fondations indispensables pour réussir sa vie personnelle et professionnelle.

Une mobilité académique est souvent effectuée sous forme de semestre d’échange dans une université partenaire. Elle est possible et encouragée dans l’ensemble de nos programmes Bachelor et Master. Dans ce cas, les étudiants partent pour suivre un programme d’études comprenant des cours semblables à ceux proposés à l’ESC Clermont BS pour totaliser l’équivalent de 30 crédits ECTS sur place.

L’ESC Clermont BS dispose également de plusieurs accords en doubles-diplômes possibles en cours de Bachelor et de Master.

Cela permet une mobilité internationale à double-sens pendant une année :

  • Entrante pour des nouveaux étudiants internationaux qui souhaitent venir en France à l’ESC Clermont BS
  • Sortante pour les élèves de l’ESC Clermont BS qui souhaitent enrichir leur parcours avec une expérience complète dans une université partenaire

Enfin le service Relations Internationales est à la disposition des étudiants pour toutes les démarches autour du départ à l’international en Université partenaire, du conseil sur le choix des destinations en passant par la candidature, les demandes de visa ou encore le financement etc.

Suivez l’actualité de l’ESC Clermont Business School en vous abonnant à notre newsletter !

Chargement
Mentions légales