#Alumni
04.01.2023

A New Project Manager for the Alumni Association

The year 2023 has started well for the ESC Clermont Business School Alumni Association with the arrival of Clara PIMPAUD as the new mission manager. As a graduate of both the Bachelor of International Management and more recently the Master in Management program, she knows the school by heart and has plenty of ideas in mind to strengthen the links between students and alumni!

A Mobilized Network, A Strengthened Team

Since the start of the academic year, severel events have been organized including monthly “Happy Tuesdays”, a round table based on the theme of second hand, gatherings organized in France for special occasions including the appointment of the school’s new director, Richard SOPARNOT, and the Excellence Event which took place in Paris … After a first half-year rich in events, the ESC Clermont Business School Alumni Association intends to continue this momentum.

The arrival of Clara PIMPAUD as project manager, together with the backing of Pauline GERVAIS, an ESC student who has been working as a communications officer since September, the Alumni Association plans to intensify its actions and reach out to students, graduates and extend the range of services to its members.

Meet Clara PIMPAUD, the New Project Manager for the Alumni Association.

COULD YOU INTRODUCE YOURSELF?

My name is Clara PIMPAUD, I am 22 years old. I have a bachelor’s degree in International Management and more recently obtained the ESC’s Master’s degree in Digital Marketing and Communication. During my five years at ESC Clermont Business School, I have had the opportunity to study abroad twice, in Hungary and in Finland, and to do a year of work-study at IKEA as a Marketing and Sustainable Development Manager.

WHAT WILL YOUR ROLE BE WITHIN THE ALUMNI ASSOCIATION?

My role as Project Manager mainly involves animating the Alumni network in France and abroad via events and activities, both face-to-face and on-line. I am also there to guide and assist Pauline, a communications officer who is currently doing her sandwich course.

HOW DOES IT FEEL TO GO FROM BEING A STUDENT TO A MEMBER OF STAFF, AND EVEN MORE SO WITHIN THE ALUMNI ASSOCIATION?

My years at the school are a real asset! As a student, I was able to enjoy the services offered by the Association, and participate in several events… I can therefore draw on this recent experience to share my ideas and thus maximize the impact of our actions with the youngest members.

IN YOUR OPINION, WHAT ARE THE QUALITIES REQUIRED TO RUN AND MAINTAIN A NETWORK OF GRADUATES?

I think that both enthusiasm and interpersonal skills are two essential qualities to fulfill such a mission. You also must be dynamic and creative! A network of almost 13,400 graduates needs to be constantly stimulated to create interaction between students and graduates. The notions of “sharing” and “proximity” are also at the heart of my missions! #LinkUpForLife

YOU WILL RECEIVE YOUR DEGREE AT THE NEXT GRADUATION CEREMONY, SO FAR, WHAT IS YOUR BEST MEMORY AT THE SCHOOL?

If I had to choose only one, it would be my involvement in the Students’ Union. This experience has been extremely rich in meetings and events. With the other members of the Students’ Union, and for one complete academic year, I was able to contribute to making the life of the school more dynamic (organization of the Welcome Weekend, the Christmas Gala, etc.), take full advantage of my student life and strengthen my project management skills!

Get all the latest news from ESC Clermont Business School by subscribing to our newsletter!

Loading
Legal information

#Alumni
04.01.2023

[Alumni] Une nouvelle chargée de mission pour l’Association des Diplômés

L’année 2023 démarre fort pour l’Association des Diplômés de l’ESC Clermont Business School avec l’arrivée de Clara PIMPAUD au poste de chargée de mission. Diplômée du Bachelor Management International et plus récemment du Master Grande Ecole, elle connaît l’école par cœur et a plein d’idées en tête pour renforcer les liens entre étudiants et alumni !

Un réseau mobilisé, une équipe renforcée

Un Happy Tuesday par mois depuis septembre, une table ronde sur la thématique de la Seconde Main, différentes rencontres organisées en France à l’occasion de la nomination de Richard SOPARNOT ou encore la Soirée de l’Excellence à Paris… Après un premier semestre riche en événements, l’Association des Diplômés ESC Clermont Business School entend continuer dans cette dynamique.

Avec l’appui de Pauline GERVAIS, étudiante à l’école qui occupe le poste de chargée de communication en alternance depuis le mois de septembre et l’arrivée de Clara PIMPAUD, la nouvelle chargée de mission, l’association prévoit d’intensifier ses actions pour rayonner auprès des étudiants et des diplômés et offrir toujours plus de services à ses membres.

Rencontre avec Clara PIMPAUD, chargée de mission pour l’Association des Diplômés.

Peux-tu te présenter en quelques lignes et nous résumer ton parcours ?

Je m’appelle Clara PIMPAUD, j’ai 22 ans. Je suis diplômée du Bachelor Management International et plus récemment du Master Grande Ecole, majeure « Marketing Digital & Communication ». Pendant mes cinq années à l’ESC Clermont Business School, j’ai eu la chance de partir étudier deux fois à l’étranger, en Hongrie et en Finlande, et de réaliser une année en alternance au sein d’IKEA en tant que Chargée Marketing et Développement Durable.

Quelles seront tes missions au sein de l’Association des Diplômés ?

Mon rôle en tant que Chargée de missions consiste principalement à animer le réseau Alumni en France et à l’international à travers nos événements et animations en distanciel ou présentiel. Je suis également là pour accompagner et épauler Pauline, chargée de communication en alternance.

Qu’est-ce que ça fait de passer d’étudiante à membre du personnel, qui plus est au sein de l’Association des diplômés ?

Mes années à l’école sont un véritable atout ! En tant qu’étudiante, j’ai pu expérimenter les services proposés par l’Association, participer à plusieurs événements… Je peux donc m’appuyer sur cette expérience récente pour partager mes idées et ainsi maximiser l’impact de nos actions auprès des plus jeunes.

Selon toi, quelles sont les qualités requises pour animer et faire vivre un réseau de diplômés ?

Je pense que l’enthousiasme et le relationnel sont deux qualités primordiales pour mener à bien une telle mission. Il faut également être dynamique et bouillonner d’idées ! Un réseau de près de 13 400 diplômés a besoin d’être constamment stimulé pour créer de l’interaction entre les étudiants et les diplômés. Les notions de « partage » et de « proximité » sont également au cœur de mes missions ! #LinkUpForLife

Tu recevras ton diplôme lors de la prochaine remise de diplômes, jusqu’ici, quel est ton plus beau souvenir à l’Ecole ?

Si je devais n’en choisir qu’un, ce serait mon engagement associatif au sein du Bureau des Elèves. Cette expérience a été extrêmement riche en rencontres et en événements. Avec les autres membres du BDE, j’ai pu dynamiser la vie de l’Ecole pendant un an (organisation du WEI, du Gala de Noël, etc.), profiter pleinement de ma vie étudiante et renforcer mes compétences en gestion de projet !

Suivez l’actualité de l’ESC Clermont Business School en vous abonnant à notre newsletter !

Chargement
Mentions légales