#Student experience
17.01.2023

ESC Students Succeed in the ‘Create-a-Brand in 1 Semester’ Challenge.

Last semester, Digital Design Manager track students in the final year of their Master in Management program had the opportunity to prove their amazing talent and imagination when they participated in the “Create-a-Brand Challenge”. Each team had to create a responsible brand, develop a sensory universe worthy of the greatest designers, and imagine an original point of sale!

Reviving Craftmanship and Experience to Improve the Management of Creative Projects.

How can we instill a culture of innovation and creativity in traditional organizations? By combining design with local craft skills! In any case, this is one of the promises of the “Digital Design Manager” major led by Diego Landivar.

Throughout the first semester, the DDM students were trained in state-of-the-art survey methods regularly used by major brands, particularly in the luxury sector, to keep them one step ahead. Psychology, sociology, and anthropology… An introduction to soft sciences was also offered to students to equip them with tools and methods to better understand markets, detect future trends and anticipate social trends in a more general sense.

The students also had the opportunity to participate regularly in creative workshops hosted by design professionals, creators, and craftsmen during which they could bring their theoretical knowledge into a real-life situation as well as discover techniques for creating new products, and conducting new projects…

Creating a Brand and Presenting it at the Pop-Up Maker’s Market

Students were given the opportunity to “learn by doing” as the project progressed, starting with the creation of the original idea, the development of a product range, and culminating in the design of the point of sale during the ESC Infolab Makers Pop-Up Market which took place at the end of term.  

Do you know?

As an institution of higher education, we aim to nurture new talent and train responsible managers and entrepreneurs, capable of placing people and the planet at the heart of their choices. 

To raise awareness and sharpen the critical mind of each student, we rely on immersive teaching methods and offer numerous workshops that mobilize collective intelligence and bring out individual and/or collective levers for action.

We offer a multitude of opportunities for our students to learn to work together in the form of workshops or challenges and offer conferences and workshops for everyone.

ESC Clermont BS Reveals Talents.

Get all the latest news from ESC Clermont Business School by subscribing to our newsletter!

Loading
Legal information

#Programmes
17.01.2023

Un semestre pour créer une marque : défi relevé pour nos étudiants

Cette année encore, les étudiants de la majeure « Digital Design Manager », accessible en dernière année du Master Grande Ecole, ont fait preuve d’imagination et de talent pour créer une marque responsable, développer un univers sensoriel digne des plus grands créateurs et imaginer un point de vente original !

Revitaliser des savoir-faire artisanaux pour mieux conduire des projets créatifs

Comment insuffler une culture de l’innovation et de la créativité dans les organisations traditionnelles ? En puisant dans le design et revitalisant les savoir-faire artisanaux territoriaux ! C’est en tous cas l’une des promesses de la majeure « Digital Design Manager » pilotée par Diego LANDIVAR.

Au cours du premier semestre, les étudiants inscrits dans cette majeure ont été formés aux nouvelles méthodes d’enquête utilisées par des grandes marques, notamment dans le secteur du luxe pour garder un temps d’avance. Psychologie, sociologie et anthropologie… Une initiation aux sciences molles a également été proposée aux étudiants pour les doter d’outils et de méthodes et ainsi mieux saisir les marchés, détecter les prochaines modes et anticiper les tendances sociales au sens plus général.

Pour confronter la théorie à la réalité du terrain, les étudiants ont également participé, tout au long du semestre, à des ateliers « Makers » avec des professionnels du design, des créateurs et des artisans. Durant ces ateliers, les étudiants ont pu découvrir des techniques pour créer de nouveaux produits, conduire de nouveaux projets…

Créer sa marque et la présenter lors du Marché Éphémère

De l’idée originale, en passant par la création des produits jusqu’au design du point de vente… Les étudiants ont pu « apprendre en faisant » tout au long du semestre et présenter leur projet de création de marque lors du traditionnel Marché Éphémère organisé au cœur de l’InfoLab.

Découvrez la vidéo filmée l’an dernier au cours du Marché Éphémère

Le saviez-vous ? 

En tant qu’institution d’enseignement supérieur, nous entendons faire éclore de nouveaux talents et former des managers et entrepreneurs responsables, capables de placer l’humain et la planète au cœur de leurs choix.  

Pour éveiller les consciences et aiguiser l’esprit critique de chaque étudiant, nous misons sur la pédagogie immersive et proposons de nombreux ateliers qui mobilisent l’intelligence collective et font émerger des leviers d’action individuels et/ou collectifs. 

Nous multiplions les occasions, pour nos étudiants, d’apprendre à travailler ensemble sous forme d’ateliers ou de challenges et proposons des conférences et ateliers pour que chacun. 

L’ESC Clermont BS révélatrice de talents. 

Suivez l’actualité de l’ESC Clermont Business School en vous abonnant à notre newsletter !

Chargement
Mentions légales